Diplo – California

Diplo isn’t exactly known as a hip-hop producer. Today, however, the EDM star unleashes California, a six-song rap-inspired EP full of the genre’s rising stars.

Some of these songs dropped as singles. That includes “Worry No More,” the project’s opener, which features Lil Yachty and Santigold and “Look Back,” the incredibly soulful DRAM collaboration. Goldlink and MØ round out the effort with the previously previewed “Get It Right.”

But some of these joints are brand new. G.O.O.D. Music’s Desiigner resurfaces, Auto-Tune drenched on “Suicidal.” Later, burgeoning artists Trippie Redd and Lil Xan add melodic stylings to “Wish” and “Color Blind,” respectively.

Diplo might not be known for his work in hip-hop, but the pop producer has worked with several rappers in the past, including 2 Chainz, Young Thug, Rich the Kid, and more. After releasing this rap-influenced effort, the renowned DJ announces that he’s got a new album “coming up.” Head to California with him below.

Toni Braxton – Sex & Cigarettes

The iconic Toni Braxton returns from a lengthy hiatus with Sex & Cigarettes, her first solo album since 2010’s Pulse. Released via Def Jam, the new eight-song project is also her eighth studio LP, and it is yet another emotional journey.

Previously-released singles “Deadwood,” “Sex & Cigarettes,” and “Long As I Live” kick the project off. Bold new cuts like “FOH” (yes, it stands for “Fuck Outta Here”), “Sorry,” and the dance-centric “Missin'” follow. Colbie Caillat (famous for acoustic pop songs like “Lucky” and “Bubbly”) acts as the album’s lone guest. She appears on the acoustic guitar-driven “My Heart.”

Perhaps the title track best explains the gist of the album. “You make me crazy,” she sings on the track. “I swear you act like you hate me” Later, she adds: “At least try and lie to me / Instead, you come straight to our bed / Smelling like sex and cigarettes.”

Listen to the smoking, sultry and soulful new album below.

Chloe x Halle – The Kids Are Alright

Chloe x Halle prove that The Kids Are Alright once again. They do so with the release of their new full-length project, released today via Beyoncé’s Parkwood Entertainment.

The talented twosome delivers a harmony-driven project full of youthful wisdom. “We don’t really care about the trends you like to follow,” they sing on the title track. “You know what they say, they’re here today and gone tomorrow.”

Some of these tracks may sound familiar. “Grown” doubles as the theme song for their hit television show grown-ish. Meanwhile, “Warrior” was also featured on the soundtrack for Ava DuVernay’s magical A Wrinkle in Time.

Chloe, 17, and Halle, 16, also bring friends along for this project. Joey Bada$$ (“Happy Without Me”), GoldLink (“Hi Lo”), and Kari Faux (“Fake”) all lend their voices to the effort, which boasts 18 songs in all.

Thirty Seconds to Mars feat. A$AP Rocky – “One Track Mind”

A$AP Rocky rocks with Thirty Seconds To Mars. The alt-rock band unleashes the Flacko-assisted “One Track Mind” off its forthcoming America LP.

As one might expect, this is a genre fusion. A$AP Rocky provides an Auto-Tuned hip-hop spirit with a melodic verse. Even his shoutouts blend musical tastes.

“It ain’t my fault, Mystikal, Silkk The Shocker,” he raps. “Heard it’s only thirty seconds to Mars / And it took you even less just to get to my heart.” Flacko keeps his clever wordplay intact.

“One Track Mind” follows “Dangerous Night” off Thirty Seconds To Mars’ forthcoming America LP, which is scheduled to land on April 6 with guest contributions from Halsey and Zedd.

Royce Da 5’9″ feat. J. Cole – “Boblo Boat”

Fans may recall that Royce Da 5’9″ and J. Cole’s “Boblo Boat” collaboration leaked a few weeks back. Now, the song officially arrives as the lead single from Nickle Nine’s forthcoming album, Book of Ryan.

Cool & Dre and 808 Ray provide the song’s smooth and soul-soaked instrumental. It works as the perfect soundscape for Royce’s contemplative rhymes about family trips to Boblo Island Amusement Park near his hometown of Detroit.

Cole World supplies even more introspection. Although he didn’t have a Boblo Boat in North Carolina, he sails through memories of his own, like smoking as a six-year-old and more recently, “sunbath[ing] with [his] son.” Finally, he promises: “My new shit slap, you never heard it better.”

“Boblo Boat” is the lead single from Royce’s upcoming album, Book of Ryan. “I shed several tears after listening [to] the final master of my album,” he recently tweeted. “Took everything I had to make it.” Navigate on the “Boblo Boat” here.

Belly feat. YG – “4 Days”

Belly and YG lose sleep on “4 Days.” Produced by DJ Mustard, the West Coast slapper is all about dreaming while awake. “I’ve been up for four days,” raps reBELLYus. “I ain’t even sleep in four days.”

The XO star also brags about his wins on the infectious cut. He struts all over the track with money-making bars for all those who rejected him in the past. “I put my mama in a million dollar condo,” he boasts. “I just made a million dollars off a convo.”

Meanwhile, YG sounds as comfortable as ever over YG’s production. The Compton rapper flows effortlessly, rhyming about burning rubber in a Lambo, and also stuntin’ on those who fronted on him. “When you hear how I ball,” he advises, “don’t call / This is not your cheese, you get nada.”

Belly, who released Mumble Rap last year, has been working on his next release. Recently, JAY-Z even joined him in the studio for what could be a future collaboration. It’s unclear when his next project will land, but it looks like he’s ready for the next cycle with “4 Days.” Listen to the anti-sleep anthem below.