60th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Roaming Show

Source: Kevin Mazur / Getty

JAY-Z Just Reached a Billboard Hot 100 Milestone Achieved by Only 3 Other Rappers.

The Carter brand is strong. Billboard reports that Hov is now the sixth artist to have 100 career solo appearances on Billboard’s Hot 100 chart thanks to “Mood 4 Eva” from The Lion King: The Gift.

“In the 60-year history of the Hot 100, only five other acts have earned triple-digit appearance totals on the chart, which blends streaming, airplay and sales data,” says Billboard. “Glee Cast leads with 207 total entries, followed by Drake (196), Lil Wayne (163), Elvis Presley (109) and Nicki Minaj (103).”

Meanwhile, Blue Ivy Carter just earned her first Billboard Hot 100-charting hit at just 7 years old with “Brown Skin Girl.”

Clap for ’em, and read more.

Clippers’ Owner Steve Ballmer Could Change the Team’s Name and Logo Soon.

Could the Clippers be getting a rebrand soon? Possibly. According to The Source, owner Steve Ballmer is considering changing their name and their logo in the near future, and may even design a new arena for the team.

“When I bought the team I thought it was great we didn’t need to build an arena,” Ballmer said per the Los Angeles Times. “But as we looked forward we were at some disadvantages in Staples Center … [the new arena] is a way for us to define our own identity. … People, I think, will say, we play in the Lakers’ building. We’d like to play in the Clippers’ building. That’s what we’re working on.”

He continued regarding the teams identity, “We have a once-in-a-lifetime chance to really step our identity up another level. I don’t anticipate making a change, but we have a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity, and that is the kind of thing you somehow do in consultation with your fans.”

Read more.

Chance the Rapper’s Going on a ‘Big Day’ Tour.

Are you ready to experience Chance the Rapper’s Big Day live? Good. Because he just announced that he’ll be embarking on a headlining arena tour starting in early fall.

The tour kicks off on Saturday, September 14 in in San Francisco, CA ends on Sunday, November 10 in Miami, FL.

Chance will also make stops in Chicago, Atlanta, Los Angeles, New York and more. Tickets go on sale Friday, August 2 to the general public, and preales are available for Citi bank users.

Check out the tour dates below:

Saturday, September 14, 2019 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center

Monday, September 16, 2019 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 – San Diego, CA – Pechanga Arena

Friday, September 20, 2019 – Las Vegas, NV – Life is Beautiful

Saturday, September 21, 2019 – Las Vegas, NV – iHeartRadio Music Festival

Sunday, September 22, 2019 – Glendale, AZ – Gila River Arena

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center

Thursday, September 26, 2019 – Kansas City, MO – Sprint Center

Saturday, September 28, 2019 – Chicago, IL – United Center

Wednesday, October 2, 2019 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center

Thursday, October 3, 2019 – Boston, MA – TD Garden

Friday, October 4, 2019 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center

Sunday, October 6, 2019 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden

Friday, October 11, 2019 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena

Saturday, October 12, 2019 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center

Monday, October 14, 2019 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena

Thursday, October 17, 2019 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena

Friday, October 18, 2019 – Louisville, KY – KFC Yum! Center

Sunday, October 20, 2019 – St. Louis, MO – Enterprise Center

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center

Thursday, October 24, 2019 – Austin, TX – Frank Erwin Center

Saturday, October 26, 2019 – Tulsa, OK – BOK Center

Sunday, October 27, 2019 – Omaha, NE – CHI Health Center

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum

Friday, November 1, 2019 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena

Saturday, November 2, 2019 – Cleveland, OH – Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse

Monday, November 4, 2019 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 – Ottawa, ON – Canadian Tire Centre

Thursday, November 7, 2019 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre

Friday, November 8, 2019 – Buffalo, NY – KeyBank Center

Sunday, November 10, 2019 – Miami, FL – Miami Beach Pop

For more content like this, be sure to follow CASSIUSLife.com.

Cassius Radio

Our staff has picked their favorite stations, take a listen...